Advisory Committee

EKU Honors alumni committee group

The Honors Advisory Committee exists to hear and approve matters of admissions, policy and curriculum. The committee consists of the executive director, associate directors and assistant director, as well as faculty representatives from each of the six academic colleges (two representatives from the College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences and one representative from each of the remaining academic colleges), a staff representative and three student members (the current Honors Student Advisory Council (HSAC) president, an appointee of the SGA president and an appointee of the executive director).

Committee Members

  • Dr. David Coleman (ex-officio) (Executive Director)
  • Dr. Erik Liddell (ex-officio) (Associate Director)
  • Dr. Randi Polk (ex-officio) (Associate Director)
  • Ms. Katie Patton (ex-officio) (Assistant Director)

One-Year Term

  • Dr. Tom Butler (College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences)
  • Dr. Julie Lasslo (College of Health Sciences)

Two-Year Term

  • Mr. Dylan Bogard (Staff Representative)
  • Dr. Kellie Ellis (College of Education and Applied Human Sciences)
  • Dr. Chad Foster (College of Justice and Safety)

Three-Year Term

  • Dr. Beth Polin (College of Business and Technology)
  • Dr. Socorro Zaragoza (College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences)
  • Dr. Andrew Wigginton (College of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics)
  • Dr. Dannie Moore (Vice President Strategic Initiatives and Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer)

Student Members

  • Ethan Fowlie (executive director’s appointee)
  • Jenna Johnson (SGA appointee)
  • Tori Williams (HSAC President)